Back to Work

So, unfortunately I am officially back to work after a nine day vacation.  The worst part about the whole situation is that I didn’t even go anywhere fun (Except a day trip to see the mermaid show at Weeki Wachee Springs In the pouring rain).  It wasn’t as bad as it sounds, my family from NJ came to visit and we had a great time and drank some killer wines.  The point of it all is that I run restaurants, and to be away for 9 days is a lifetime of paperwork to catch up on. My body forgot what it was like to be at work until 2am and not eat dinner until 3am.  My coffee usage is in over drive, and each night after all of my restaurants are closed I have been spending an extra 2 hours catching up on paperwork.  Did I mention I have started the massive task of re training all staff members, so we have training classes in the early afternoon before we open (thankfully this is only at my Italian Restaurant).  I dont mean to bitch, I love my job and couldn’t imagine doing anything else. Im just soooooooooo tired this morning.

Leave a Reply

